The Mendocino Family of Companies is proud to announce the recipients of our annual Community and Employee Dependent Scholarship programs for 2021. The Community Scholarship program is open to all high school seniors attending a Humboldt or Mendocino County high school with plans to further their education at an accredited four-year college or university. The Employee Dependent Scholarship program is open to children and grandchildren of active or retired Mendocino Family of Companies Employees. The same requirement to attend an accredited four-year college or university applies to the Employee Dependent Scholarship recipients as well. 

Recipients of the 2021 Scholarship Programs are:

Branson Gans, Fortuna HS (CA), Santa Rosa Junior College

Evan Johnson, Casa Grande HS (CA), Undecided

Leyanna Jordan, Eureka HS (CA), College of the Redwoods

Aleen Hernandez, Willits HS (CA), UCLA

Johanna Herrera Cortes, Fortuna HS (CA), UC Berkeley

Alyssa Lowderback, Mountain View HS (CO), University of Northern Colorado

Lauryn Sosa, Windsor HS (CA), Grand Canyon University

Kaley O'Boyle, Kelseyville HS (CA), CSU San Marcos

Shaun Taylor, Fortuna HS (CA), Wyotech

Garrett Christiansen, Ferndale HS (CA), Chico State

Bowdrie Cox, Fortuna HS (CA), University of Montana

Dora Daccardo, Eureka HS (CA), UC Davis

Megan Dixon, Fortuna HS (CA), Cal Poly SLO

Jordan Langholz, Ferndale HS (CA), Oregon Institute of Technology

Cadence Lommori, Fortuna HS (CA), Montana State University 

Claire Moyle (Case Brackett), Willits HS (CA), University of Arizona

Brynn Hofstetter, Ukiah HS (CA), UC San Diego

Sophie Huff, Ukiah HS (CA), Cal Poly SLO

Emily McQueary, Ukiah HS (CA), University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Sofia Velazquez, Fort Bragg HS (CA), The Evergreen State College

Alani Yanez, Fort Bragg HS (CA), Cal Poly SLO

We congratulate these hard-working students and wish them all the best as they enter the next phase of their lives!